Letters to Talya · the 52 lists project · Uncategorized

#20 List the things that make your spirit feel free

Dear friends,

I have to say I enjoyed this weeks topic.  Reason is, it made me think of happy memories, a time that I had a smile on my face, and didn’t feel stressed, sad or rushed.  I hope this list will bring a smile to your face, or give you some ideas of things to do to make your spirt feel free.

  • Sunshine / sunlight – since summer is my favorite season, I love the warmth of the sunshine on me and the warm breezes, it gives me energy and instantly puts me in a good mood
  • Riding my bike – I’m fortunate to live by the beach, and there’s nothing like riding your bike along the strand, watching people play volleyball, seeing other people ridding their bike and enjoying the beautiful outdoor nature
  • Declutter – I’ve been doing a lot of decluttering over the past few months, and I’ve got to say, it feels so refreshing, not to mention a lot easier to find things
  • Listening to music – so plain and simple.  It can change my mood in an instant
  • A lazy day – I often hear my friends say they had a lazy day and vegged on the couch; and when I think about that, I remember the only time I’m on the couch doing nothing is if I’m not feeling well.  I feel guilty doing nothing, and just being lazy- however, during this pandemic I was able to have several days where I chose to be lazy and it had nothing to do with me not feeling well; and guess what?  It was a CHOICE and it felt good.  I think I’ll do it more often than not
  • Laughing / giggling uncontrollably – oh how good it feels to laugh, right?  Especially a good genuine belly laugh, and we all could use a good laugh these days
  • Summer nights – when I think of being able to sit outdoors at night and not have to worry about wearing a sweater, a jacket or winter coat, it makes me so happy and carefree.  If you know me, I’m always cold, I need it to be at least 80° in order for me not to wear long sleeves
  • Singing out loud – whether in the car or karaoke… I love music!  It has helped be both in good times and difficult and trying times.  The best is with when I am with friends and we sing together, it’s so much fun, and I have such fond memories, makes me want to create more
  • Blogging / journaling – this definitely makes me feel freer.  I’ve noticed writing down my feelings is a good release, like this heavy weight being lifted, hence feeling free.  Then to be able to share it with others; that has only encouraged me to continue
  • When my anxiety leaves me alone – WOW!!! This would be my DREAM!!! Whenever I feel calm, peaceful and not anxious at all, that is the UTMOST freeing feeling! Who doesn’t want to get rid of negative thoughts, doubt, fear and anxiety? I wish there was a cure for anxiety; as I wish there were many cures for so any ailments out there
  • Energy – how I crave this. I often feel less energetic than energetic- however, when I do feel energetic, I feel I can accomplish anything and feel like the energizer battery, I keep going, and going, and going …
  • Socializing with friends – Oh how I LOVE this!  I love them, and they love me- and together, we can laugh, joke, hug, embrace etc… add food and drinks, and it’s my type of socializing, while creating lasting memories
  • Take break from social media – I’m getting better at this… I’m now where I log on to Instagram once a day or sometimes the following day… progress not perfection
  • Cut ties from the takers and hang around more with the givers – You can be the most giving person in the world, however, there will come a time where you are giving so much and you are not getting much in return. And as much I believe in helping those in need, and I’m not doing anything to receive anything in return, still, it shouldn’t be where you are tirelessly doing so much that you feel you are being taken advantage of your generosity
  • Don’t compare yourself to other people – I’ve had to learn this the hard way, and in some respect, I’m still learning this… Don’t compare your insides to someone else’s outside.  I’ve learned how poisonous is to do that.  It’s the thief of your joy and serenity.  It will take you down the rabbit hole. We are all different and all are on our path and time frame.  As they say, your current situation, isn’t your final destination.

There you have it my friends, my list of what makes my spirit free.  I would love to hear what makes your spirit free?

In the meantime, please head on over and click below to read my 2 friends’ point of view on this subject at:

The Fun Shui Way

Lowell Pool Hall

 

 

Leave a comment