Uncategorized

#14 List the ways you can cleanse your life for spring

I am a huge fan of doing a cleanse. Usually I like doing a cleanse to defog my brain, and to reset my body from unhealthy treats I may have had.  I do a cleanse maybe 2-3 times a year; and I like to do it especially before summer and right after the holidays.  I look up a lot of smoothie recipes that are delicious, nutritious and filling along with it being good for my body. 

Another type of cleanse that I like to do is of my thinking. Gosh, sometimes I really overwhelm myself with my thinking.  I may have mentioned in previous posts, I can come up with the ending of the story before it begins.

So along with all of that, I came up a few more ways to cleanse for spring; and these are in no particular order:   

  1. You email Inbox (and) text inbox.
  2. Cleanse that closet of yours.. maybe donate those things to friends, Salvation Army etc…
  3. Cleanse underneath your kitchen / bathroom sink
  4. Refresh your pantry (throw out all the expired cans of soup)
  5. Say hello to stranger at your favorite café, grocery store etc.. it is refreshing and you can make someone’s day. Who can’t use a good vibe
  6. Change your sleeping pillow – could help you get a better sleep
  7. Rotate your bed – I definitely notice a difference
  8. Toxic people – it’s so sad how miserable they are; and they are unhealthy for you
  9. Try to get a 20 minute nap – it does wanders
  10. Try a new workout, and work out those new muscles
  11. For us ladies, change your normal makeup routine and try a different shade of eyeshadow, lipstick, blush etc..
  12. Men, maybe grow a goatee or re-shape it
  13. Have a bubble bath, definitely a cleansing for your mind and soul
  14. Go back to the games you used to play as a kid e.g. (Ms. Pac Man, Donkey Kong, Centipede all on the old Atari & Nintendo)
  15. A different flavor of latte
  16. Read a book (if you’re not a reader) and if you are a reader, go outside your comfort zone, and try the opposite of your normal catagory
  17. Surprise a friend with a text saying “hello, was thinking of you”
  18. Change candle scents, this is the time where it’s all Pumpkin scent and Fir Needles scents
  19. Change your pillows, or move around accent rugs
  20. Make that picture gallery wall you’ve been thinking about for years

Well my friends, I probably could have added a few more to the list, however, I’m going to give you the option to let me know “ways you cleanse for spring?”

Head on over and click below to read my 2 friends’ point of view on this subject at:

One thought on “#14 List the ways you can cleanse your life for spring

Leave a comment